Parliament

Back

The Executive Council

The Executive Council is composed of the President, Vice President, Prime Ministers, Treasurers and Secretaries. They meet on a weekly basis and are responsible for setting the budget, approving appointments, serving as leaders for the Martel community, and working with university staff to ensure smooth sailing.

President Fortino Garcia Fortino.M.Garcia@rice.edu
Vice President Kelsey Heyson Kelsey.T.Heyson@rice.edu
Prime Minister Crystal Olalde Crystal.Olalde-Garcia@rice.edu
Treasurer Alina Dattagupta Alina.Dattagupta@rice.edu
Courtney Hesse Courtney.E.Hesse@rice.edu
Secretary Taylor Armstrong Taylor.D.Armstrong@rice.edu
Catryn Silbersack Catryn.C.Silbersack@rice.edu

Class Representatives

The majority of Parliament is composed of the Class Reps. Each class elects four representatives to serve on Parliament. Rising Class Reps are elected in the Spring semester, and the freshman class elects their representatives shortly after arrival on campus during their first Fall semester. Representatives serve as voting members during weekly sessions and are charged with representing the interests of their class in addition to serving Martel with committee participation.

Senior Class Ahmad El-Gamal Ahmad.M.El-Gamal@rice.edu
Samantha Hea Samantha.A.Hea@rice.edu
Matt Johnson Matt.Johnson@rice.edu
Stephen Wahlig Stephen.G.Wahlig@rice.edu
Junior Class Justin Cho Justin.I.Cho@rice.edu
Tanya Rajan Tanya.V.Rajan@rice.edu
Lisa Sampson Lisa.N.Sampson@rice.edu
Rachel Sterling Rachel.E.Sterling@rice.edu
Sophomore Class Anita Alem Anita.T.Alem@rice.edu
JK Gulati Jaskeerat.S.Gulati@rice.edu
Luke Samora Luke.Samora@rice.edu
Alura Vincent Alura.D.Vincent@rice.edu
New Students TBD
TBD
TBD
TBD

Non-voting Members

These members do not hold a vote in Parliament, but serve other functions at Martel (the Parliamentarian and Chief Justice) or serve as representatives of Martel to various campus-wide organizations.

Parliamentarian Taylor Neal  Taylor.M.Neal@rice.edu
Chief Justice Dimitri Anastasiadis  Dimitri.Anastasiadis@rice.edu
Student Association Senator Neethi Nayak Neethi.Nayak@rice.edu
Rice Program Council Rep Ly Nguyen Ly.T.Nguyen@rice.edu
Honor Council Rep Jake Krauss Jake.Krauss@rice.edu
U-Court Rep Emily Meigs Emily.A.Meigs@rice.edu
O-Week Coordinators Matt Holloway  Matt.Holloway@rice.edu
Thomas Plackemeier Thomas.D.Plackemeier@rice.edu
Elizabeth Sok Elizabeth.H.Sok@rice.edu