The Executive Council

The Executive Council is composed of the President, Vice President, Prime Ministers, Treasurers and Secretaries. They meet on a weekly basis and are responsible for setting the budget, approving appointments, serving as leaders for the Martel community, and working with university staff to ensure smooth sailing.

President Rachel Sterling
Vice President Itzak Hinojosa
Prime Minister Tanya Rajan
Treasurer Alina Dattagupta
Alura Vincent
Secretary Laura Kessel
Beatriz Mesta

Class Representatives

The majority of Parliament is composed of the Class Reps. Each class elects four representatives to serve on Parliament. Rising Class Reps are elected in the Spring semester, and the freshman class elects their representatives shortly after arrival on campus during their first Fall semester. Representatives serve as voting members during weekly sessions and are charged with representing the interests of their class in addition to serving Martel with committee participation.

Senior Class Taylor Armstrong
Chris Johnson
Miriam Ohakam
Brittany Cavazos
Junior Class Anna Kim
Neethi Nayak
JK Gulati
Eileen Huang
Sophomore Class Lizzie Kalomeris
Lydia Dick
Dylan Dickens
Toni Smith
New Students TBD

Non-voting Members

These members do not hold a vote in Parliament, but serve other functions at Martel (the Parliamentarian and Chief Justice) or serve as representatives of Martel to various campus-wide organizations.

Parliamentarian Audrey Smith
Chief Justice Justin Cho
Student Association Senator Marisa Hudson
Rice Program Council Rep Mayu Tobin
Honor Council Rep Elliot Baerman
U-Court Rep Sapna Suresh
O-Week Coordinators Taylor Armstrong
Momo Alsheikh-Kassim
Anita Alem